Australia names new CEFC board

Steven Skala

The Australian government has named Steven Skala as the Chair of the Clean Energy Finance Corporation (CEFC), with several other appointments made to the CEFC board.

The new board members bring a range of important skills and expertise to the board with significant experience in energy, finance and investment, innovation, corporate risk and governance, the Australian government said.

The newly appointed Chair of the CEFC board Skala brings years of experience serving on the boards of private, not-for-profit and government organizations. He is Vice Chairman of the Australian branch of Deutsche Bank.

Other appointments include Leeanne Bond, Samantha Tough and Nicola Wakefield Evans who will join the CEFC board as members.

Commenting on the new appointments, the Chief Executive of CEFC, Ian Learmonth, said: “These new appointees bring an enormous level of experience and skill to the CEFC. We look forward to working with the new Board in the future, alongside our continuing Board members, Martijn Wilder and Paul Binsted.”

CEFC has been established by the Australian government with the aim to overcome market barriers and mobilize investment in renewable energy, energy efficiency and low emissions technologies.

It manages a fund of more than Au$10 billion ($8 billion), and the 2016-17 year saw it commit almost A$2.1 billion ($1.7 billion) to 35 individual transactions with each dollar of investment matched by more than $2 from the private sector, the government said.

Share this article

Follow Tidal Energy Today


<< Dec 2017 >>
27 28 29 30 1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
No Events No Events